When installed through Install>Upload Plugin, UPM 1.3. does not warn about restart until after the first restart

Description

UPM requires a restart to pickup changes. When upgrading from the bundled version (1.2.3) in Confluence 3.4.6+, using upload plugin, with the jar file, there are no indications that a restart is necessary.

On next restart, the following is thrown into the log:

When navigating to the admin panel after restart, it then warns that you need to restart to pick up changes.

Environment

None

Testing Notes

None

Security Policy

None

Status

Assignee

Richard Wallace

Reporter

Tim Wong

Team

None

QA Dev

None

Needs Doc

None

Peer Reviewer

None

Mgr Approver

None

CC

None

Product

None

App Key

None

DC app ready for review?

None

Fix versions

Priority

Critical
Configure